Friday Favorites

I thought I would start something fun on Fridays and share a few of my favorite things from the week.

anthology candle

1) Anthology Candles–  Have you heard of these whimsically inspired candles from Anthology Candles? I first read about them on Facebook about 6 weeks ago when the company went viral for their Disney inspired scents. I immediately ordered the Pineapple Whip and patiently waited the 4 weeks for it to arrive. Let me tell you the wait was so worth it! This candle smells amazing. Even went its not burning I can smell the pineapple goodness. I can’t wait to try the Main Street Bakery next. If you have ordered from them I’d love to know what you think or if you could order one which scent would you choose.

2) Maternity Tops– I am in need of a few Spring/Summer things to wear for this pregnancy. Since this is our last baby I hate to spend a ton of money on maternity clothes. Yesterday I hit the jackpot at Kohl’s and Old Navy. I found a tank top on clearance at Old Navy for $3.41 and a  cute top for $4. Then using my Kohl’s cash and coupons I was able to get another dressy top for $4….. Score! Makes this momma and my husband very happy!

3) Spring!– Spring time is probably my favorite season with Fall a close second. There is just something about watching everything start to bloom and come back to life. I love the crisp mornings and warm afternoons. I look forward to being outside with my kids picking flowers and having picnics at the park. I like to soak it all in until the nasty pollen starts and we’re stuck inside until it washes away.

4. The things my 3 year old daughter says– I have been cleaning house most the week in preparation for my husband’s family to visit this weekend. This morning my daughter looked at me just as sweetly and said: “Mommy thank you for cleaning this house all by yourself. I’m so proud of you that you didn’t ask me to help” ha! How do you even respond to that besides “you’re welcome”?

So let’s hear it…. What are a few of your favorite things from the week?

Leave a Reply

